Flume – Shared Access

You’re going on vacation and don’t want to worry about a thing, like your water.  

You help watch over as caretaker for a property and need access to their Flume system to help protect the property from leaks.

Or you have more than one property and want to share your property’s water use and leak alerts with someone who’s there when you aren’t.

With Shared Access, you can easily share your Flume leak alerts or water use with anyone you choose, helping to avoid water leaks and waste.

Setting up Shared Access is easy. Just follow these steps:

First, the person you are sharing access with needs to have a Flume user account. Share these instructions to get them setup: 

Step 1:
Go to the App Store (Apple or Google Play) on your phone. Search for and download the free “Flume Water” App.

Step 2:
Open up the Flume App on your phone and tap the “Signup” button.

Step 3:
Enter your user information into the screen below, and tap the “Sign Up” button when you are done.

Step 4:
Flume will send you a text message with a verification code. Please enter that code when you get to this screen below. If you don’t get a verification code, please verify that you entered the correct mobile number. If the mobile number is incorrect, you can tap the link that says “Wrong Mobile Number?” and enter a new phone number. 

Step 5:
Tap cancel when the app begins asking for Home information.

What you need to do to setup Shared Access, once the above steps are complete:

Step 1:
Log into the Flume App on your device and tap on the menu icon in the top left corner, then select Settings.

Step 2:
In the Settings menu, tap on Shared Access.

Step 3:
In the Shared Access screen, tap on the + icon in the top right of your screen.

Step 4: 
Enter the person’s email address who you would like to grant access to and hit the green arrow. (note: this needs to match the one they used to sign up for the app)

To view your home’s Flume, just have the person you added to Shared Access, open their Flume app, tap on the menu in the top left corner, and tap your property from the drop down list.

To revoke access, you can revisit settings, shared access and simply click “revoke”.

That’s it. Any questions, feel free to reach out to our support team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *